RSS

Hello, a brief introduction to me

05 Jul

Hello, my name is Christian and, yes, I am a Christian, conservative, many would say old fashioned, gentleman, and very happily married. I am not on here to berate, denigrate, demean anyone or anything. My presence here is an extension of my off line activities through which I strive to proselytize and defend God’s Word and offer a Christian perspective on current events. When able, I also try and help people better themselves and overcome problems and difficulties in their lives. My supreme goal is to better my community, country and world, which I contend can only be fully achieved through the widespread adoption of Christianity. Producing disciples of Christianity is thus one of my major goals. Many of you nonbelievers may claim that this sounds like I want to force my beliefs on people but this is far from the truth. I do not want to force anything on anyone, and neither do most Christians. The hypocrisy of many nonbelievers is they charge us religious people with trying to “force” our beliefs on people, on society yet they are the ones guilty of this very thing. Sam Harris, for example, a major intellectual leader in the anti-religion movement, says religion should not be tolerated as that is dangerous and equates religious belief with mental illness (see his book The End of Faith: Religion, Terror, and the Future of Reason). Have a nice day and God Bless you, and check out my youtube channel.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2009 in About me

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Hello, a brief introduction to me

  1. Ryan McGivern

    July 5, 2009 at 11:51 am

    Hello greetings and good tidings of mirth and joy.
    My name is Ryan McGivern and I am a Irish Holy Roman Catholic. I believe everything that you said and believe the same things. I am a strong believer. I love the way that the way of the spirit is such like a mystery and no one will ever be able to figure out what exactly God is doing. Because its like one thing or another in this world with so many people always trying to kick against the goads, you know? That is why I love to read the Bible everyday. And when I forget to, I feel so like, hungry for the word. Its like my meat everyday. Sometimes when I forget to read the Bible before I go to work, I google different images of the bible at work and that helps. Thank you for your post and blessings, Ryan

     
  2. aforcier

    July 6, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    christian,

    no matter your devotion to your teachers and teachings, still there is no god.

    http://www.ANaturalPhilosophy.com

     
  3. Tom MacKenzie

    March 20, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    You continually call atheists autistic in your Youtube chats, hypocrite. You are full of lies.

     
  4. JesusChristIsaBlackgay DeadJewOnaStick

    September 1, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    Most people have put you on ignore so you might as well stop troll TYT comment section

     

Leave a Reply

 
